## Minutes of the Meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell

A Meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell of Pavanatma College, Murickassery, Idukki, was held on 09/07/2018 in the IQAC Room at 3.00 PM. Dr. Johnson V., IQAC Chairperson, presided over the function. The agenda of the meeting:

- 1. Review of the decisions of previous IQAC meeting.
- 2. Discipline and attendance
- 3. Workshop on PQM
- 4. Mentor training
- 5. Self appraisal of faculty
- 6. Relevant Quality Issues

Meeting started at 3.00 PM with prayer followed by the presidential speech. The major proceedings and decisions are:

- 1. The meeting reviewed that the decisions taken in the previous meeting have been implemented and that the functioning of IQAC is effective in ensuring the overall institutional quality. Academic calendar of the College has been prepared.
- 2. It is observed that faculty development seminars organised jointly by the FDC and IQAC in 04/06/2018 were effecive.
- 3. Faculty members should give good care in students discipline and attendance.
- 4. Self appraisal files of departments especially newly appointed staff, should be updated.
- 5. Hourly attendance should be taken strictly. Utmost care should be given in marking the same. Consolidated statement of the monthly attendance will be published.
- 6. A workshop on Pavanatma Quality Manual (PQM) needs to be conducted. Dr. Saji Joseph is entrusted with this task. It is further decided that student mentors' training to be organised immediately by the Mentoring Cell and IQAC.

There being no further business, Dr. Johnson V. declared the meeting adjourned by unanimous consent.

## Members Present:

No.	Name of the Member	Designation with Department
1	Dr. Saji Joseph	Associate Professor of Physics (Co-ordinator)
2	Dr. Bennichen Scaria	Assistant Professor of Malayalam
3	Saji K. Jose	Associate Professor of Chemistry
4	Sijo P. George	Assistant Professor of Mathematics
5	Dr. Jobi John	Assistant Professor of History
6	Dr. Domini VA	Associate Professor of Commerce
7	Deepa Thomas	Assistant Professor of Economics
8	Jins Mathew	Assistant Professor of Commerce
9	Molly MA	Assistant Professor of English
10	Dr. James Punnaplackal	Management Representative
11	Anoop Joseph	Assistant Professor of Commerce
12	George Thomas	Senior Administrative officer
13	Dr. Johnson V.	Principal